Walk to School Outreach Project

Since our autumn 2012 launch, we have over 200 schools and 11 local authorities up and running in the Walk to School Outreach Project! We have also recruited our full team of project coordinators.

The dedicated team work closely with schools across the UK regions to identify barriers to walking in their school community. 

Have a look below to see who is covering your area and feel free to contact your local coordinator if you have any queries about the project.

North West and Midlands

Regional Manager: Jenny Wiles
jennifer.wiles@livingstreets.org.uk

Blackpool: Bernard Kennedy
bernard.kennedy@livingstreets.org.uk

Stoke: Hema Kasi-Patel
hema.kasi-patel@livingstreets.org.uk

Tameside: Lucy Sutcliffe
lucy.sutcliffe@livingstreets.org.uk

Wirral: Katherine Culshaw
katherine.culshaw@livingstreets.org.uk

Leicester: Katie Westacott
katie.westacott@livingstreets.org.uk

South East

Regional Manager: Julia Crear
julia.crear@livingstreets.org.uk  

Hertfordshire: Paul Durr  
Paul.Durr@livingstreets.org.uk

Hertfordshire: Sian Stanton
Sian.Stanton@livingstreets.org.uk

Hampshire Helen Corkery
Helen.Corkery@livingstreets.org.uk
 
Hampshire Rob Pollard
Rob.Pollard@livingstreets.org.uk  
 
West Sussex Eleanor Togut
Eleanor.Togut@livingstreets.org.uk  

Buckinghamshire Amy Hill
Amy.Hill@livingstreets.org.uk

North East

Regional Manager: Sam Potter
sam.potter@livingstreets.org.uk

Durham: Shruti Jain
Shruti.Jain@livingstreets.org.uk

Durham: Nina Cara- Collins
Nina.Cara-Collins@livingstreets.org.uk

Hartlepool: Sally Fixter
Sally.Fixter@livingstreets.org.uk

London

Head of Schools: Jenni Wiggle
Jenni.Wiggle@livingstreets.org.uk